header advt
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Member: Emil, USA
Hi, y'all!

I am Emil, from Northwestern USA. 

Very happy to be here, and quite impressed with how clean and easy to use site is, especially after seeing other "similar" sites. I was quite pleased seeing the ideology that the forum is run by, and for, members, and feel it absolutely is the right way to do things, to make a better community, and I bet all are treated like family.  Personally, I believe in treating others the same way I would like to be.

I have not been a member of Second Life as long as a lot of others that I know have, being under 5 years, but it comes easy to me, since I am an IT professional. One thing I wish I had done differently when I started, even after being advised by others, was to be more aggressive in organizing my inventory.  I am a shopping addict, and someone once told me that it is not like Pokemon, that you do not need to buy them all. With my disorganized inventory, I have learned to do a search first before buying, most of the time, to prevent buying the same thing. There are a few things that I purchased about 4 times or so (shows just how much I liked it, eh?  heh!)

Thanks for having me, and I do look forward to contributing my part to furthering the community.

*hugs* 
- E
postbit slot
pHused please feel welcome at the club!

I thank you from all the team and most of all from the members, that we see like family, who help daily to make CBC what it is.
When we left elsewhere we knew what could be done to improve user experience and all the design and features like dropping images or use a composer instead of Html was a no brainer!

With the ease of use, we get time for our members to learn more and share what they like.
You are right, our philosophy isn't if you give me your money I give access and treat you right.